Illusions by Richard Bach

4 07 2012

Rating: 6/5, its my blog, I can give any ratings I want!

Genre: Spiritual/Fiction

The Best Book In The World
Kindly keep in mind, it is the best book according to ME. It doesn’t matter to me whether anyone agrees or disagrees, I simply love it. I have read it over and over and over again…and can go on doing it. I love every bit that’s written in it. It’s like a guide book to life, it’s my bible. All those quotes and expressions and sayings, every one of them makes sense, some in a funny way and some in complete seriousness.

Some of the stuff I really like:
– There is no problem so big that it cannot be run away from!
– If your happiness depends on what somebody else does, I guess you do have a problem.
– Your conscience is the measure of the honesty of your selfishness. Listen to it carefully.
– Argue for your limitations and sure enough, they’re yours!
– Everything in this book maybe wrong!

I could just go on and on, in fact, list down the whole book.

And it’s not just the quotes, the story is nice too. Bach’s arguments, the points he makes, the (reluctant) Messiah and the (even more reluctant) bi-plane flying disciple. The setting is so unusual for the content, yet it fits so well. And all of this is packed into 200 odd pages, short & sweet.

Richard Bach seems to have such clear insight & thoughts on the whole process of life, its surprising how his own life is full of tragedies & sadness. Failed marriages, daughter’s death & his near fatal accident. I’m sure he has a very valid explanation for all of those too.
I have read other books by Bach but they’re not that impressive. I’m not sure if Illusions came before or after but the other books seem to have bits and pieces of  Illusions in them.

Illusions, a masterpiece…simply the best book ever!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

