The Hungry Tide by Amitav Ghosh

25 04 2012

Rating: 1.5/5

Genre: Fiction

And What About The Tiger?
Hmmm! Not so good I’m afraid. I had heard his books are good, maybe I should have read The Glass Palace instead. But this is the one I got my hands on, the cover looked quite nice.

It could have been more interesting. The characters were strong. The setting was promising. There was some mystery, some surprises but….it just didn’t hold my attention. Even the tiger, whom I had some expectations from,  just got beaten up.

I should have moved on to some other book but I just cant leave a book unfinished. It’ll keep gnawing at me, what happened in the end. Maybe I should have just read the last chapter.

Anyway, if you like slow books that want to say a lot but just don’t do it the right way, give it a go. I would say you can give it a miss if you have other books to read.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

